Just in time to have it in stores for Halloween, Emi music, who exclusively distribuites Disney music in Europe, has just released on October 27, "Nightmare Revisited", a compilation with music from the film and inspired cover songs from Tim Burton‘s The Nightmare Before Christmas.
To celebrate the 15th anniversary of this cult classic, the songs fans enjoy so much have been revisited and reinvented by some of the biggest names in alternative, goth and metal music.

Amy Lee delivers a powerful and moving rendition of "Sally’s Song" while "This Is Halloween" is greatly interpreted by Mr Marilyn Manson himself. Other highlights on the album are "Kidnap The Sandy Claws" by Korn and "What’s ThisFlyleaf.


Full Track List
01. Overture – Devotchka
02. Opening – Elfman, Danny
03. This Is Halloween – Marilyn Manson
04. Jack’s Lament – All-American Rejects
05. Doctor Finkelstein/In The Forest – Amiina
06. What’s This – Flyleaf
07. Town Meeting Song – Polyphonic Spree
08. Jack And Sally Montage – Vitamin String Quartet
09. Jack’s Obsession – Sparklehorse
10. Kidnap The Sandy Claws – Korn
11. Making Christmas – Rise Against
12. Nabbed – Yoshida Brothers
13. Oogie Boogie’s Song – Rodrigo Y Gabriela
14. Sally’s Song – Lee, Amy
15. Christmas Eve Montage – RJD2
16. Poor Jack – Plain White T’s
17. To The Rescue – Datarock
18. Finale/Reprise – Shiny Toy Guns
19. Closing – Elfman, Danny
20. End Title – Album Leaf